Dance Central 2 Revealed and Demoed

Harmonix have announced the sequel to their hit Kinect dancing game, Dance Central. Dance Central 2 will allow players to finally dance side by side, as well as through a new single player campaign mode.

Friends can now team up in Perform It or go head-to-head in a simultaneous dance off within Dance Battle. The break-it-down practise and learning mode has also been redesigned.
Like Rock Band, Harmonix's other major franchise, all of the songs from the original Dance Central will be able to be imported into the sequel and, as a result, Dance Central 2 will launch with over 100 songs -- more than any other dancing game.

Launching later this year, here is just a few new songs featured in the game:

  • Rihanna – “Rude Boy” 
  • Nicki Minaj – “Massive Attack”
  • Montell Jordan – “This Is How We Do It” 
  • La Roux – “Bulletproof”
  • Far East Movement – “Like a G6” 
  • B.o.B featuring Bruno Mars – “Nothin’ on You” 
  • Bananarama – “Venus”
  • Usher – “DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love”
Check out the gameplay demonstration from Microsoft's E3 conference below!

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More