Harmonix Considering Kinect Support in Rock Band & Six New Dance Central 2 Tracks

Harmonix once again attended PAX this year with their own panel and a strong focus on Dance Central 2. Their Q&A, which you can watch in full here, also focused on the future of the Rock Band franchise.

With little direction to take the genre aside from additional songs, and slowing sales preventing typical yearly iterations of the game, Harmonix asked fans what they want out of a future title and one of the suggestions was a Dance Central and Rock Band mash-up. Although there may be liscensing issues with that specific idea, Harmonix are certainly not ruling out a Kinect addition to Rock Band.

"Kinect elements in Rock Band is definitely something worth thinking about. I'm thinking about it" said Harmonix's Aaron Trites.

They also announced six new songs for Dance Central 2:
  • Sir Mix-A-Lot – Baby Got Back (Mix Mix)
  • Digital Underground – The Humpty Dance
  • Kurtis Blow – The Breaks
  • Usher ft. Lil’ Jon & Ludacris – Yeah!
  • Haddaway – What Is Love
  • Bobby Brown – My Prerogative
Brining the total number of songs revealed to 27, with the following 21 previously revealed:
  • Rihanna – Rude Boy
  • Nicki Minaj ft. Sean Garrett – Massive Attack
  • Montell Jordan – This Is How We Do It
  • La Roux – Bulletproof
  • Far East Movement – Like A G6
  • B.o.B ft. Bruno Mars – Nothin’ On You
  • Bananarama – Venus
  • Usher ft. Pitbull – DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love
  • Flo Rida ft. David Guetta – Club Can’t Handle Me
  • David Guetta ft. Akon – Sexy Chick
  • Daddy Yankee ft. Fergie – Impacto (remix)
  • Darude – Sandstorm
  • Daft Punk – Technologic
  • O-Zone – Mai Ai Hee (Dragostea Din Tei)
  • Bruno Mars – Grenade
  • Donna Summer – Hot Stuff
  • Gnarls Barkley – Run (I’m A Natural Disaster)
  • Lena – Satellite
  • Enrique Iglesias ft. Pitbull – I Like It
  • Lady Gaga – Born This Way
  • EXILE – I Wish For You

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More